Ho hum (that about sums up this post!)

Leave a comment

April 11, 2010 by Nicole

Well, I don’t have a lot to say today, except that I was confronted by yet another reminder about Lourdes today; I opened my e mail and had a note from the pilgrimage director about there still being space left for this year….too bad money won’t just fall out of the sky into my bank account.  All the same, my first reaction was one of suprise–there’s that invitation (literally!) again.  I have been praying a novena to Our Lady of Lourdes for the last five days for help in this matter.

After finishing book #1, I have moved on to the next book.  But the first book triggered some interesting thoughts; why is it that my spirit does not feel as powerful (for lack of a better word) than those people at Lourdes?  Will I experience a conversion as life changing as the ones I have read about?  After hearing all of those stories, I remain hopeful. 

Money in the bank to date: $177.50.

Dear God, not much to say today.  Please help me hang in there. Amen.

Leave a Reply

