Back from a 6 month hiatus

Leave a comment

January 12, 2011 by Nicole

Well, here I am…again.  As I said at the outset, I am not always good at following through, and so with the new year, I have decided to retry sticking to my blog. Here goes….

Sadly, my 2011 wishes to travel to Lourdes will have to be put on hold, at least for now.  The current job situation around here has not made it financially feasible to go, so at least for now, I have decided, unless God sends me some funds via the state lottery or something, it’s going to have to wait.  I wonder if one reason for this is that my husband is in the process of becoming an army chaplain. If this comes through, then there will be a significant period of   time where he will be gone this coming summer.  I can be content with the fact that there is an upturn in our employment situation, and I think that those prayers have been answered.

As far as the journey to Lourdes, though, you never know.  Maybe something will come of it yet.

Leave a Reply

