God has landed…

Leave a comment

January 13, 2011 by Nicole

I couldn’t think of anything to say today, but I did find myself thinkng about C.S. Lewis and one of my favorite quotes from The Case For Christianity :”God has landed on this enemy-occupied world in human form…The perfect surrender and humiliation was undergone by Christ: perfect because He was God, surrender and humiliation because He was man.”

This image always makes me picture Jesus like a camo clad paratrooper, jumping out of an airplane and landing in the jungle with his machine gun, creeping through the foliage ready to take the enemy by surprise.  Despite the fact that my husband probably is reading this shaking his head and rolling his eyes, I must say that there is something profoundly comforting reading the works of an atheist turned Christian, especially when you struggle with doubt. 

Dear God: Thanks for C.S. Lewis. Amen.

Leave a Reply

