On your mark, get set…..

Leave a comment

March 1, 2011 by Nicole

GO!!! Yes, the official countdown has begun as of yesterday evening at 7:00 pm.  My confirmation papers arrived in the mail, which means we are now exactly 119 days and counting down until the departure for France.

It’s interesting thinking about actually having to get ready to go, and it’s still not quite sunk in.  I have decided that my first priority for this evening is to figure out what to do to start getting in the right frame of mind for a pilgrimage.  With the beginning of Lent just over a week away, I know that there will be at least 40 days of fasting and penance, praying, and “alms giving.”  That part of the journey, conveniently enough, begins very soon. It occurred to me that I could start to consult my daily Jesus app. on my iPod for some focused reflection on Bible verses, or what is even nicer, my “3 minute retreat” app.  Either way, it’s time to get to work on my spiritual spring cleaning.

For those of you following along (Over 550 hits as of today! Wow!), I am posting a few new links to some nice websites that provide daily Bible verses and meditations. 🙂 If the mood strikes you, check it out.

Leave a Reply

